Styris slams ICC for shocking rules

Collected

|| Desk Report ||
Former New Zealand all-rounder Scott Styris slammed ICC for making shocking rule. 16 runs were needed in the last over for England to win. In the fourth ball of that over Ben Stokes played in the mid-wicket region to pick up a double.
Martin Guptill picked up the ball, threw to the striker ends. Then the throw hit Stokes bat on the way to the wicketkeeper, the ball changed direction and went to the boundary. Four more runs were added into the total. Without those four runs England would have needed seven runs from the last two balls. Styris expressed his frustration over this rule and slammed ICC over Twitter.

“Nice work ICC, you are a joke,” Styris wrote on ICC.
England won their first World Cup trophy on Sunday. The World Cricket has seen new World Champion after 23 years. But, they only beat New Zealand on the boundary count. The match was tied twice. In 50 overs and also in Super over.
In 50 overs, New Zealand scored 241 runs, England scored same. In Super England scored 15, New Zealand also scored 15. So, after that as per ICC rule champion was decided as per the boundary count. England hit 24 boundaries in their innings and New Zealand 16. These two teams fought so neck to neck that boundaries came into consideration to decide the World Champion. England win the most ever thrilling World Cup final by the slightest of margins.