BPL 2017 will be started from 4th November

BPL 2017 will be started from 4th November

The 5th edition of the Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) T-20 will be started on 4th November 2017 instead of 3th November 2017 according to a revised itinerary.

The tournament kicks off in Sylhet with the city hosting BPL matches for the first time.  In this edition, 7 teams will take part in the tournament.

The Sylhet International Cricket Stadium (SICS) will mark its debut as a BPL venue with the introduction of local franchisee Sylhet Sixers who will take on defending champions Dhaka Dynamites in the opening match of the seven-team competition.

Another franchise, Barisal Bulls who took part in the last edition have been excluded from this year’s tournament after failing financial terms and conditions.

This season’s BPL will be played in three cities – Dhaka, Chittagong and Sylhet. The final will be on 12 December at Dhaka’s Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium.

Posts Carousel

Latest Posts

Most Commented

Featured Videos