Tushar, Nafees not selected for Bangladesh ‘A’ team

Tushar, Nafees not selected for Bangladesh ‘A’ team

Bangladesh Cricket Board’s (BCB) selectors have announced a 13-man ‘A’ team for the upcoming four-day match against Ireland ‘A’ team. Promising left-handed top-order batsman, Nazmul Hasan Shanto is the captain of this side.

The announced squad has created a lot of controversies among the mass people of Bangladesh as the selectors didn’t go for the senior guys who have been playing brilliantly in the last few years.

Currently, National Cricket League (NCL) has been going on and Tushar Imran is so far the highest scorer there with 321 runs in 3 matches with an average of 80.25 including 1 century and 3 half-centuries. This is a common scenario for the last few years as the veteran right-handed batsman have been scoring tons of runs regularly in the domestic circuit.

Meanwhile, even after performing regularly in the longer format, senior players like Abdur Razzak, Naeem Islam, Shahriar Nafees, Junayed Siddique and Alok Kapali haven’t been selected for thus four-day match. The team is made of some young bloods who can be the future superstars of Bangladesh.

However, The Ireland A team will arrive in Bangladesh on October 5 to play one four-day (unofficial Test) and five one-day matches against the Bangladesh A Team. Australian Simon Helmut will act as the head coach while Champaka Ramanayke will assist him in the four-day game, set to be played at Sylhet from October 11-14.

It will be followed by the five one-dayers at Cox Bazar’s Sheikh Kamal International Stadium and Academy premises respectively on October 17,19,21,24, and 26. The ODI squad of Bangladesh ‘A’ team will be declared later.

Bangladesh ‘A’ team for the Four-day match:

Nazmul Hossain Shanto (Captain), Saif Hasan, Sadman Islam, Al-Amin, Zakir Hasan, Yasir Ali Rabbi, Nurul Hasan Sohan, Sanjamul Islam, Nayeem Hasan, Ebadat Hossain, Abu Haider Rony, Kamrul Islam Rabbi, Jubaer Hossain.

Posts Carousel

Latest Posts

Most Commented

Featured Videos