National Cricket League to start from 15 September, Mashrafe will Play

National Cricket League to start from 15 September, Mashrafe will Play

19th edition of the National Cricket League (NCL) will start from 15 September and ODI skipper of Bangladesh, Mashrafe Bin Mortaza will play for Khulna division in that.

Cricket Operations Chairman of Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) Akram Khan, Uday Hakim (Senior Operative Director, Walton and S. M. Jahid Hasan (Executive Director, Walton) announced the schedule on Yesterday.

Walton Group has been named as the title sponsor of this edition and next editions of NCL. Sylhet, Chittagong, Cox Bazar, Rajshahi and Khulna are the selected five venues for this season.

Expressing his delight, Uday Hakim said, “First we would like to thank BCB for their longstanding friendship with us. We are the sponsor of National Cricket League for the successive seventh time. We will be the sponsor of next year as well.”

M. Jahid Hasan also spoke on the Walton’s involvement with Bangladesh cricket.

He said, “We are not only focused on the glamorous cricket, but also give importance to the longer version. We believe future stars of Bangladesh cricket will come from there. We wish the tournament will go through as planned and finish successfully.”

However, BCB has increased the match fee and other accommodation honorarium of cricketers playing in NCL from this season. In the previous year, one cricketer used to get 25,000 BDT as match fee and 200 BDT as transportation fee. But, they will now get 35,000 BDT as match fee and transportation fee has been increased too.

Dhaka, Barisal, Rangpur and defending champion Khulna will play in the first tire of the competition while Sylhet, Chittagong, Rajshahi and Dhaka Metro will participate in the second tire.

Posts Carousel

Latest Posts

Most Commented

Featured Videos