Aussie XIs announced for the Practice Match

Aussie XIs announced for the Practice Match

Ahead of the two-match Test series against Bangladesh from 27th August, Australia Cricket team have been working hard for past few days in the practice camp in Darwin.

As a part of the plan, they will also play a practice match there in the next week and for that, eight new faces will join the 14-man Aussie Test squad for Bangladesh. So, the number of the squad members will be 22 then and they will be divided into two teams while Steve Smith and David Warner will lead those two squads.

Head coach, Darren Lehmann’s arrived in Darwin with his squad on Wednesday. Meanwhile, he talked to the reporters on Saturday about the preparation for the upcoming tour in Bangladesh.

He said, “We’ve been doing a lot of fitness and strength testing since we’ve been here.”

On the other hand, new-entry to the Test side, Mitch Swepson said on Saturday, “It’s going to be good for the boys to acclimatise before we get to Bangladesh – it’ll be humid and hot over there. It’s great that we’ve got a base in Australia with weather like this where we can come and acclimatise.”

Steve Smith XI: Matt Renshaw, Usman Khawaja, Steve Smith, Glenn Maxwell, Matthew Wade, Marcus Stoinis, Chris Tremain, Mitch Swepson, Josh Hazlewood, Tom Andrews, Jackson Bird.

David Warner XI: David Warner, Travis Head, Hilton Cartwright, Peter Handscomb, Ashton Agar, Jake Weatherald, Pat Cummins, Nathan Lyon, Kane Richardson, Adam Zampa, Jon Holland.

Posts Carousel

Latest Posts

Most Commented

Featured Videos