Watch winning moment of Tigers against New Zealand

Watch winning moment of Tigers against New Zealand

Bangladesh have won the toss and decided to bowl. Makes it six time out of six that the team winning the toss have decided to bowl.

Bangladesh’s bowling seemed to go up a gear last Friday against Ireland. The spinners started taking wickets, with Sunzamul Islam picking up two on his ODI debut. Mustafizur Rahman was the star, picking up four wickets for only 23 runs off his 9 overs. Very impressive indeed.

New Zealand’s Champions Trophy squad have started to assemble after their stints in the recently concluded IPL. Adam Milne, Matt Henry and Corey Anderson returned to the Black Caps team, strengthening their line-up.

Although it was all built on a fantastic century from Tom Latham, leading from the front as Captain. I’m sure that they will want to give these players more time in the middle today.

Bangladesh are still looking for their first win away against New Zealand and will hope to bring their blistering batting, in the win against Ireland, to today’s game. The two at the top have looked very solid and yet we are still waiting for the Bangladeshi batsmen to really kick on and make a good score.

New Zealand, on account of winning their first three games of the tri-series, have already won the tournament but will look to keep their perfect record in Ireland intact as they play their last game against Bangladesh. In the context of the tournament, the game is a dead rubber, but both teams will look to finish strongly before they move to England for the Champions Trophy.

Three changes for New Zealand. Jimmy Neesham and Hamish Bennett return to the team after their break on Sunday. First sight of Jeetan Patel in the Tri-series.

Bangladesh XI:  Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Sabbir Rahman, Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Shakib Al Hasan, Mahmudullah, Mosaddek Hossain, Nasir Hossain, Mashrafe Mortaza (c), Rubel Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman.

New Zealand XI: Luke Ronchi (wk), Tom Latham (c), Neil Broom, Ross Taylor, Corey Anderson, Colin Munro, Jimmy Neesham, Matt Henry, Mitchell Santner, Hamish Bennett, Jeetan Patel.

Watch Winning Moment

Posts Carousel

Latest Posts

Most Commented

Featured Videos