Kohli named ODI and T20 captain of India, Yuvraj recalled

Kohli named ODI and T20 captain of India, Yuvraj recalled

Virat Kohli has been elevated to the captaincy of the Indian limited-overs teams when the squads for the upcoming series of three One-Day Internationals and three Twenty20 Internationals against England are named also on Friday.

Mahendra Singh Dhoni, who stepped down from the hot seat earlier in the week, featured in both the squads as the wicketkeeper, while Yuvraj Singh made a comeback to both the teams after a break.


Also included in the ODI team were KL Rahul and Shikhar Dhawan, who sat out the New Zealand ODIs with injuries – Rahul was also named in the T20I team.


R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja and Bhuvneshwar Kumar also returned, while Rohit Sharma, who recently underwent surgery following a thigh injury, Mandeep Singh, Jayant Yadav, Axar Patel and Dhawal Kulkarni were left out of the squad that took on New Zealand for the final two ODIs in the series India won 3-2 back in October 2016.

Indian ODI squad:

KL Rahul, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli (capt), MS Dhoni (wk), Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav, Yuvraj Singh, Ajinkya Rahane, Hardik Pandya, R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Amit Mishra, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umesh Yadav.

Indian T20I squad:

KL Rahul, Mandeep Singh, Virat Kohli (capt), MS Dhoni (wk), Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, Rishabh Pant (wk), Hardik Pandya, R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Yuzvendra Chahal, Manish Pandey, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ashish Nehra.

Posts Carousel

Latest Posts

Most Commented

Featured Videos