New Captain for the Lankan’s in the Tri-Series

New Captain for the Lankan’s in the Tri-Series

Sri Lanka has been contniously trying to check their new player’s worth by giving them chances after chances in not so important serieses.

They have not changed hmentality for the upcoming tri-series in Zimbabwe. West Indies is the other team who will join those two teams.

Upul Tharanga has been named as the captain of the ODI side full of new guns as their regular captAngelo Mathews and vice captain Dinesh Chandimal are out from the team due to their injuries.

Kusal Perera will help Tharanaga in this series with the role of vice captain. It will be a big series for the veteran seamer Nuwan Kulasekara as he has been recalled to Sri Lankan side for this series.

Sri Lanka’s first match in the tri-series is against Zimbabwe which scheduled to be held on 14th November.

Sri Lanka ODI squad:

Upul Tharanga (capt), Dhananjaya de Silva, Kusal Perera, Niroshan Dickwella, Kusal Mendis, Shehan Jayasuriya, Asela Gunaratne, Sachith Pathirana, Nuwan Kulasekara, Dasun Shanaka, Nuwan Pradeep, Lahiru Kumara, Suranga Lakmal, Lakshan Sandakan, Jeffery Vandersay

Posts Carousel

Latest Posts

Most Commented

Featured Videos