Zimbabwean bowlers restrict Bangladesh to 135

Zimbabwean bowlers restrict  Bangladesh to 135

Bangladesh lost the momentum by loosing wickets on regular intervals.After having solid start Bangladesh started loosing wickets. Anamul’s 47 helps Bangladesh to reach 135. Paniyangara  got 3 wickets .

Hard hitter Shabbir Rahman and young Anamul Haque take charge for tigers in the second T20 against Zimbabwe in Sher- e- Bangla Stadium, Mirpur on Sunday.

The Tigers managed to score 61/3 in 9 overs, till updating the report.

Shabbir 1* and  Anamul Haque13* are now batting at the crease.

Zimbabwean bowler Madziva and Chaisoro took one wicket each for the team. Cremer get rid of Rahim for 9 runs.

The Tigers made two changes in the team.Left handed opener  Imrul Kayes and spinner Arafat Sunny come in for Liton Das and Jubair Hossain. Zimbabwe remains unchanged.

Bangladesh won the 1st T20 by 4  wickets and lead the two match series by 1-0.

Earlier, Bangladesh Captain Mashrafe won the toss and elected to bat first.

Bangladesh Team

 Tamim Iqbal, Anamul Haque, Imrul Kayes, Mahmudullah, Mushfiqur Rahim†, Sabbir Rahman, Nasir Hossain, Mashrafe Mortaza*, Mustafizur Rahman, Arafat Sunny, Al-Amin Hossain

Zimbabwe Team

Sikandar Raza, RW Chakabva†, SC Williams, E Chigumbura*, CR Ervine, MN Waller, LM Jongwe, N Madziva, TS Chisoro, AG Cremer, T Panyangara


Posts Carousel

Latest Posts

Most Commented

Featured Videos