A PHP Error was encountered

Severity: Warning

Message: Missing argument 2 for En::newsDetailsByUrl(), called in /shared/httpd/cricfrenzy/web/system/core/CodeIgniter.php on line 532 and defined

Filename: controllers/En.php

Line Number: 121


File: /shared/httpd/cricfrenzy/web/application/controllers/En.php
Line: 121
Function: _error_handler

File: /shared/httpd/cricfrenzy/web/index.php
Line: 317
Function: require_once

Khulna crowned NCL title for 4th time
Khulna crowned NCL title for 4th time

Khulna crowned NCL title for 4th time

Pranta Deb Emon
Published Date: 04 Nov 2015 | Update : 04 Nov 2015
Khulna won the title of the Walton LED TV 17th National Cricket league 2015-16 and they have done it for the fourth time. Only Dhaka and Rajshahi Divisions have won the NCL title more-five times. Barisal earns top spot and got promoted for the next season. Rangpur Division could not defend their last season’s title as they finished their season at the bottom of the league table. Khulna Division won the toss and elected to field, as Rangpur Division’s top order batsmen were unable to respond well to the bowling of Razzak and Murad. Razzak took 4 wickets and Tanveer Haider go his first hundred of the tournament before getting out. He built up a 116-run stand with Dhiman Ghosh (69) and another 126 runs partnership with Suhrawardi Shuvo(66*) to take Rangpur’s score to 324-7 at the end of play on Day 3. Abdur Razzak bagged a five-wicket haul, with Murad taking four, to end Rangpur’s innings for 344 runs. Tanveer Haider was selected Player of the Match for his century and two wickets. However,The Shaheed Kamruzzaman Stadium at Bogra will be remembered for some great achievements of Mominul Haque and Shahriar Nafees both made massice runs in one match. Shahriar Nafees is highest run-scorer of the tournament, with 715 runs, scored 2 centuries, both of which came in the two innings of the match between Barisal and Chittagong.168 in the first and 174* in the second innings.Mominul also played a ‘master-stroke’ innings of 239 runs, the highest score of this year’s NCL.They both declared player of the match for their brilliant knock. The Champion of National Cricket League in different seasons:
Team Year
Chittagong Division 1999-2000
Biman Bangladesh Airlines 2000-2001
Dhaka Division 2001-2002
Khulna Division 2002-2003
Dhaka Division 2003-2004
Dhaka Division 2004-2005
Rajshahi Division 2005-2006
Dhaka Division 2006-2007
Khulna Division 2007-2008
Rajshahi Division 2008-2009
Rajshahi Division 2009-2010
Rajshahi Division 2010-2011
Rajshahi Division 2011-2012
Khulna Division 2012-2013
Dhaka Division 2013-2014
Rangpur Division 2014-2015
Khulna Division 2015-2016

South African team on their way to Mohali for the first Test.

South African team on their way to Mohali for...


Watch Historic Winning Moment of Tigers Against England

Watch Historic Winning Moment of Tigers Again...

Bangladesh win by 108 runs, the series is shared 1-1, and this is the most famous day in their histo...

Watch: Memorable away wins of Bangladesh

Watch: Memorable away wins of Bangladesh

Bangladesh vs Pakistan (1999 World Cup): Bangladesh vs Australia (2005 Natwest Series): Ba...

Bangladesh looks to consolidate position on ICC ODI Team Ranki...

Bangladesh looks to consolidate position on I...

Seventh-placed Bangladesh will be hoping to consolidate its seventh position in the ICC ODI Team Ran...